Training Schedule

 

      January to December 2018 Course Dates Times Course Name/Location Cost pp Numbers
22 February 2018 Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Efficient Covering Techniques – Marbelling & 2 Tone Mitering

The Sauce Kitchen Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
25 February 2018 Sunday TOOWOOMBA CITY GOLF EXPO
28 February 2018 Wednesday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Efficient Covering Techniques – Marbelling & 2 Tone Mitering

The Party Hut Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
8 March 2018 Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

Cake Tasting
 

10 & 11 March 2018

 

Saturday

Sunday

Level 1 Sugarcraft Course 2

Merivale Studio Highfields  FULLY BOOKED

$475 3/3
25 March 2018 Sunday 12pm-4pm TOOWOOMBA CITY GOLF BOUTIQUE EXPO    
5 April 2018 Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

Cake Tasting
5 April 2018 Thursday

10am-1pm

Kilcoy Show Judging    
9 April 2018 (am) Monday 10-2pm Toowoomba Show Judging    
9 & 10 April 2018 Monday 3-8pm

Tuesday 8-6pm

One-on-one training: Wedding Cake (CW)    
 

18 April 2018

 

Wednesday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Modern Plaques

The Party Hut Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
 

23 April 2018

 

Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Modern Plaques

The Sauce Kitchen Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
27 April 2018 Friday

10-1pm

Goombungee Show Judging    
2 May 2018 Wednesday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

Cake Tasting
16 to 20 May 2018 Friday To Sunday ACADA BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL CAKE EXPO
24 May 2018 Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

Cake Tasting
27 May 2018 Sunday

10am-3.00pm

DOWNS CLUB WEDDING SHOWCASE    
2 & 3 June 2018 Saturday

Sunday

Level 1 Sugarcraft Course 3

Merivale Studio Highfields

$475 1/3
24 June 2018 Sunday  

HIGHFIELDS CULTURAL CENTRE EXPO

 

14 & 15 July 2018 Saturday

Sunday

Level 2 Sugarcraft Course 1

Merivale Studio Highfields

$550 2/3
 

18 July 2018

 

Wednesday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Custom Design Ombre Confetti

The Party Hut Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
 

26 July 2018

 

Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Custom Design Ombre Confetti

The Sauce Kitchen Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
4 & 5 August 2018 Saturday

Sunday

Level 1 Sugarcraft Course 4

Merivale Studio Highfields

$475 /4
11 & 12 August 2018 Saturday

Sunday

TOPIC: Modern Appliques and Ombre Confetti

Chinchilla

$550 /6
 

27 September 2018

 

Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Modern Appliques

The Sauce Kitchen Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
 

17 October 2018

 

Wednesday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Modern Appliques

The Party Hut Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
International Trainer: Ann Pickard 25/10/18 to 30/10/18
25 October 2018 Thursday

Workshop 1 (9.30am)

Workshop 2 (1pm)

Demonstration (6pm)

Workshop 1(Beginner): half day quick easy commercial modelling;

Workshop 2: Half day basic royal icing  Merivale Highfields

Demonstration: quick easy commercial modelling

 

$210/per workshop

$390 pd

QCDA

1/6

 

1/6

/20

26 October 2018 Friday

Workshop 1 (9.30am)

Workshop 2 (1pm)

Demonstration (6pm)

Workshop 1: (Advanced): half day advanced royal, brush embroidery & side designs

Workshop 2:Half day fabric effects/Merivale Highfields

Dinner & demo (Dalby): fabric effects and some quick easy commercial modelling

$210 (per workshop)

$390pd

$80

/6

 

/6

/12

27 October 2018 Saturday  Workshop 1 & 2 ( advanced students): Chinchilla

Fabric Effects; Basic royal

$210 per workshop

$390 pd

5/6
28 October 2018 Sunday Workshop1&2 (advanced students): Chinchilla

Advanced royal including brush embroidery & side designs

Quick easy commercial modelling

$570 two day w’shop 5/6
29 October 2018 Monday All day workshop: (advanced students)

Custom-design multi skills class: Merivale Highfields

·          Commercial modelling; Advanced royal

·          Piped side designs; Fabric effects

$440pd 1/6
Merivale Training Classes
3 & 4 November 2018 Saturday

Sunday

Level 1 Sugarcraft Course 5

Merivale Studio Highfields

$475 /4
17 & 18 November 2018 Saturday

Sunday

Level 2 Sugarcraft Course 2

Merivale Studio Highfields

$550 /4
 

22 November 2018

 

Thursday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Christmas Themes

The Sauce Kitchen Toowoomba 

$10pp /15
24 & 25 November 2018 Saturday & Sunday Masterclass: Couture Wedding Cake Designs

Guest Trainer: Caitlin Mitchell (A Little Cake Place)
Chinchilla  FULLY

$580 3/6
1 December 2018 Saturday MCC Plainlands Christmas

 

3 December 2018 9-3pm 11th Annual Highfields Seniors Christmas Cake Class.  Highfields Cultural Centre –FULLY BOOKED n/a 10/10
 

5 December 2018

 

Wednesday

5.30pm to 7.30pm

2 Hour Demo – TOPIC: Christmas Themes

The Party Hut Toowoomba 

$10pp /15